Diversity and Inclusion Awards 2012 | NASSCOM
Home > Awards

Diversity and Inclusion Awards 2012

  • India's Only award that honour companies that promote diversity and inclusion
    • Recognize the "culture of inclusion" – it has become a business imperative
    • Emphasises that inclusivity can boost creativity, innovation and the organisation’s bottom line



NASSCOM encourages, recognises and honours IT and BPO organisations that have adopted and implemented policies, practices to promote inclusion. Over the last few years the annual "NASSCOM Corporate Awards for Excellence in Gender Inclusivity” has created a platform for hundreds of organisations to share their experience and initiatives in enabling Diversity and inclusion.




Best IT Services & Product Company less than 5000 employees

Broadridge Financial Solutions India Pvt Ltd.

Best IT Services & Product Company less than 5000 employees
Special Recognition

Nucleus Software Exports Limited

Best IT Services & Product Company (Large Players)

SAP Labs India PVt Ltd

Best BPO Company less than 5000 employees

RR Donnelley India Outsource Pvt Ltd

Best BPO Company more than 5000 employees


Most Effective Implementation of practices & technology for PwD

Wipro Ltd.

Best Emerging Company

First American India Pvt Ltd



Most Innovative Program

Quatrro Global Services Pvt Ltd




Eligibility Criteria
  • NASSCOM members and non-members
  • Firms offering IT services, BPO/ Knowledge Services (KPO), Software products, Engineering & Embedded services (ER&D) and Offshore product development services
  • Indian companies, MNC captives and MNC third-party players with operations in India; catering to both domestic and export markets
  • No participation fee


Evaluation Process
  • Phase 1: Applications will be screened based on the analysis of data entered in this form. The analysis will be presented to an independent jury for shortlisting the participating organizations
  • Phase 2: After receiving the completed nomination form and the shortlist of organizations will be solicited for details, supporting documents and site visits
  • Phase 3: Selection - The jury will select the winner


Read more..



Call for Nominations
Companies may nominate themselves in more than one award category.
Different company entities may apply separately
Last Date for Nominations:
15th October, 2012

Jury Members
  • Dr. Rekha Jain
    Executive Chair, IIMA-IDEA Telecom Centre of Excellence, Professor, IIMA
  • Mr. Som Mittal
    President, NASSCOM
  • Ms. Kalpana Morparia
    CEO, JP Morgan India
  • Ms. Hema Ravichandar
    HR Advisor
  • Mr. Sharad Sharma
    Chair - NASSCOM Product Forum , Chairman, Movico Technologies

Photo Gallery